some people think that all unversity student should study whatever they like, Other believe that they should only

In today’s world, there is an ongoing debate which suggests whether all university students should study whatever they want or they should be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future. Although there are both advantages and disadvantages, either way, it is widely accepted that students should study whatever they like. First of all, when choosing a subject at university students should be aware of both the advantages and disadvantages of that subject. One advantage is that studying whatever they like could be less stressful and more fun. Moreover, students could be more successful in the chosen subject since they like it. According to researchers that put in effort recently, students who prefer to study what they like at universities become more successful in their future life and live a healthier life. Therefore, I believe that students should pursue a path that they feel happy with. However, there may be fewer job opportunities after graduation due to the low demand for that particular subject on the market. Secondly, there are also both advantages and disadvantages related to studying subjects that will be useful in the future. Unlike studying whatever we like, studying a subject that will be beneficial in the future not only for the students, but also for the employers could help a student find a job much more easily after graduation. A lot of research that has been made on this topic supports the idea that studying a subject that could be useful in the future, such as science and technology will increase the chances of getting hired after graduation and the salaries of these jobs will be much higher. On the other hand, since there is a high level of competition when it comes to getting a job, newly graduated students might feel worried about their future and get stressed. Besides, students may not be satisfied with their subject which could lead to a disastrous mental problem. In conclusion, it is still argued that whether a student should study a subject that they like most or they should prefer subjects that will be useful in the future. In my opinion, happiness is the most important matter in our lives. Therefore, I hold the idea that students should study whatever they like.