Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology

It is claimed by some individuals that all universities ought to teach the subjects which are liked by students, however, others think that students should be taught only subjects that will be helpful for their future careers. In this essay, I will make a discussion on both views of the topic and give my own opinion in a clear way. Initially, it is obvious that all people try to understand what they want and usually it is hard to teach them certain types of science. For example, if you are interested in arts, you are highly unlikely to become successful lawyer and so on. That's why, universities should pay attention to the interests of students in order to achieve their best. On the contrary, Are all aspects related to passion or interests? There are other sorts of subjects which are really important for future such as technology, science and so on. The reason why they are necessary, young people should improve these kinds of scientific fields so that they can invent something useful. That's to say, one of university's purposes is to show direct and accurate way of career. To conclude, teaching the subjects which are useful is a good method of educating but without interest any student can not do their profession well, although it is easy or helpful, even well-paid.