In some countries, people do shopping according to their needs but nowadays shopping has become an entertainment. Is it a positive development?

Irrefutably, man is a creature, fond of purchasing latest and valuable materials. Although various individuals spend the major portion of their income on accomplishing primary aspects of routine life, shopping has also become a mode of rejoice especially with the advent of modernization. In my opinion, it is definitely a positive development that would be supported by certain arguments in this essay. To embark upon the financial benefits attributed by raising demand of public in different sectors have also result into surging of constructive ideas and measurements to fulfill the demands. To epitomize, occidental influence of several brands such as Nike, Ray-ban, Calvin Klein and so on, has ended up with the onset of innumerable related stores throughout the world. The awareness level, regarding the foreign items inculcate an intrigue aspect at international platform. Due to this, people tend to achieve mind blowing possession of not only western products, but also gain experience in certain other brands from every nook and cranny. Another merit that contributes in increment of employment factor, also plays a vital role in the economy of a nation. With the rise of famous shopping malls like Elante, Westend mall and many more in Punjab, the state has introduced the flood of jobs for the distinguished categories like retail dealer, jewelry designer, make up artist and others. Therefore, economic development of a country widely enhances because of growing customers. On the flip side, while purchasing any goods' deal solely out of amusement could be proven destructive in case of money matter. The exclusive branded collection is usually so expensive such that it is practically invincible for a layman to buy them. Also, consumption of time, fuel required to visit the market place add up in the list of demerits too. To recapitulate, like "every garden has weeds" in it, there are disadvantages and merits related to shopping too, but advantages strongly have an edge over its shortcomings. Although financial shortage could be a restrain in this matter, it is certainly a new source of leisure and relaxation for innumerable people.