Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

University education system plays crucial role of students future profession. Many people believe that university students should be allowed to choose subjects they like to study. Others think that it is always better to learn subjects that have relevance in their future job. In the following essay I am going to discuss both views of people and give my own opinion. On the one hand, there are people who claim that college students should be given the possibility of choosing the subjects of study. Usually, the subjects for a particular course are decided by the university. According to these people, doing these courses is not effective and this has to change. If students get the opportunity to choose their subjects, learning will become more interesting for them. In addition, there are students who have talents in many other fields. Therefore, this proposed change in the education system will allow them to enhance their knowledge in a wide variety of subjects and improve their talents. On the other hand, some people believe that learning should be based on the major subjects of the particular course rather than student’s interest. In their view, when students complete their course, they should have a good knowledge in every subject. This is only possible if they study the subjects specific to the stream. Moreover, when we consider the prospective, competition for jobs will be very high and industries will hire only the finest talents. For example, a lot of innovations are happening. New subject topics and research fields have started to come up resulting in the improve of technologies. To come to conclusion, I can say without any hesitation that students should study every subject because all of them may need in the future life. However, in my opinion they study more the subjects which is important for them.