Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as course work and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this.

The majority of people say that Formal assessments are the only efficient method to evaluate a student’s accomplishment. Continual evaluation such as activities are unacceptable method to do this. In this essay I will disagree that formal assessments are ineffective method to evaluate student’s knowledge and creativity at various levels. Firstly, evaluating students routinely is a more efficient method than having yearly exams because continual evaluation permits instructors to see whether students are progressing. To begin with, the majority of students carry out far better in their usual classes as a result of being provided them with the opportunity to improve themselves during the semester. Moreover, activities and projects also encourage teamwork skills such as communication, problem-solving and critical thinking skills, an essential skill that is significant for future employment. Secondly, continual evaluation permits those students who are weaker have more time to work on their group work and activities. The instructors can also notice and help students who might be weaker, furthermore, this method can provide them a chance to get better on studying. On the other hand, in my university some students who do not study can get a high grades in formal assessments as a result of cheating in the exams. This is a crucial issue for students due it being unfair for others students who study really hard. However, it is also difficult to cheat if the assessments are appropriately invigilated. To conclude, it is obvious that continual evaluations is way better than formal assessments in contrasting ways because formal assessments may not always reflect a student’s true abilities. Moreover, the benefits of continual evaluations outweigh the advantages of formal evaluations. I consider the method should be used across the globe because of its effectiveness and it is a better way to measure the advancement of students.