Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

People have different views about the choice of students at university with regard to what they can study. While others argue that students have to concentrate on the fundamental subject areas. In my opinion, I state that university students had better be forced into their key major. It can be seen that there are a lot of benefits to allow students to study their favorite subject. Firstly, if students can learn with their passion, they will gain an improvement in their result. For instance, the more captivating the students are, the more efficiently they work. Moreover, students who are offered preferred subjects in their study could gain a wide range of knowledge. Nobody can predict which areas of knowledge will be the most essential for our society, besides, comprehensively learning will build up a stable basic background for students in future jobs. On the other hand, there are also many reasons that university students should be taught the subject which is useful in the next few years. Many assumed that university courses such as engineering and technology, . . are more likely to impart the specialty subject so as to help their students boost up their technical skills in their job rather than encourage them to qualify art degree. With the aim to make the students choose their particular subject could lead to a higher step in the growth of the economy. In conclusion, universities could have an alternative choice in their subject at university. However, I believed the more they focus on their key major the more it will be helpful in the future.