In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Nowadays, in most of the countries, older people would not like to be burden on their children, so they often decide to spend rest of their life in old age homes after retirement. These old age homes mostly operated by non-government organizations where funding can be done by various governing bodies. In the given paragraphs, it is clearly defined that the family members of the elder people should take the responsibility of their loved ones and pay for their expenses and care facilities. There is a responsibility of these earning young ones to support their retired parents at the time of need. Family members should visit them regularly and ensure that necessities should be taken care of. Parents never ask their children to provide them anything and that’s entirely based on theirunderstanding to give them what they want. In addition to this, monthly health checkups to be scheduled at these centers to pre-diagnose the diseases, if any. Young ones should ensure that if centers missed this medical camp, then they should take the lead. Additionally, emotional support plays a vital role, especially for the older age groups. To extend this support, weekly or monthly trips should be organized by the family members to make them comfortable and relaxed. For example, families who did outings with their elder ones has 70% healthier mental and physical health than the one’s sitting at home, a survey stated in Britain. In this way, young ones counsel them and get the information for the problems they are facing, so that initiatives can be taken to eradicate them. To conclude, we can easily say that elder ones did numerous compromises and efforts to nourish and groom their young ones. It is the responsibility of their family members to take care of them financially and emotionally irrespective of the place where they live.