Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

People have different views whether whole tertiary education learners ought to study their favorite subjects or study those subjects which are helpful in the students higher life as science and technology. I personally believe that tutees should learn those subjects which they are interested. On the one hand, there are a few reasons why learning essential subjects are more important for students. First and foremost, if learner choose important subjects as medical and non medical subjects, they would choose professional career. To explain, studying with science subject students have more chance to get lucrative jobs and the chances of success may increase. For example, learners who studied with science and technology subject, they would become doctors and engineers as well as earn a good fame in successful life. Thus, universities should encourage to their students to choose useful subjects to study for higher education. On the other hand, a plethora of factors are there which can be referred to show that, why university students should study only those subjects which they like most. To elaborate, when learners have opportunity to choose any subject which they are interested, they would get good grades in those subjects because students can study with more concentration. Moreover, they are passionate to to set the best careers in life with favorite subject. To exemplify, if learner interested in art and painting subjects, they can choose job related to art and put their all effort to achieve success. To conclude, despite having useful impacts of choosing only required subjects, I believe that studying higher education with favorite subject is more beneficial for students.