Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better lime to be alive than now. with this opinion?

Today is, without a doubt, the safest time to be alive thus far in human history. Inventions such as vaccines, antibiotics and international organizations have created a world in which the average human lives a much safer and happier life than people a mere hundred years ago could have ever imagined possible. The wide availability of high-speed internet has placed the world at the fingertips of humans. The average first world citizen lives better than the kings of a not-so-distant past. Luxuries such as salt and sugar, which once only the wealthiest could afford, are now sold by the pound for a meager sum. For the first time in human history, more people die of obesity than starvation. Modern medicine can now treat the vast majority of diseases which were crippling at best and fatal at worst mere decades ago. And yet suicide still takes close to a million lives every year, teenagers starve themselves to death in a desperate attempt to fit in, students murder their classmates with semiautomatic rifles, fake news has real consequences, political beliefs tear families apart, and global warming threatens the survival of our species as a whole. Humanity has slowly but surely eliminated its' natural adversities. We live in climate controlled houses, safe from the elements and predators. Even most of those living below the poverty line can afford some form of nourishment. Having ticked all of the boxes required for survival, we are left without adversity, but with all the more power. Whether the world we create as a result is better than the one we have left behind is anyone's guess, but if the positive trend of the past is anything to go by, we are left with room for optimism.