Nowadays on-line shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development?

Companies of the modern era are extremely innovative in selling their products by reaching out to their potential customers with the help of the media. It is highly beneficial for the businesses, however, the customers can get caught up in the hugely promising promotional video and end up purchasing the needless items. Social media platforms, thesedays, are the go getters for the entrepreneurs to elude the mind of the customer. A short video is more than enough for them to make them leave their houses and run to the market to get the desired product. Every year, for instance, smartphone companies launch a new phone which is almost similar to the previous one with an exception of one or two changes but still they manage to trap the buyers by making them throw the older one for a new one. Alchohol and tobacco manufacturers run surrogate advertisements for showcasing their brand in the market which would cause a dopamine hit to the already addictive clients. They cannot get over their addictions as they see it in front of their eyes which makes it even harder to resist the tempatation. On the contrary, It is a great tool for the businesses to promote their newly launched products and the buyers get to know about what is there to offer in the market. At last, I feel advertisements are extremely helpful for a business and the customers also get to know about the new arrivals in the market in advance so that they can plan their shopping accordingly.