Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

People have different views about the vast difference in salaries between sports stars and people in other professions. In my opinion, I would argue that it is unfair for people working in other fields. On the one hand, many people justify sports stars’ current salaries. Firstly, they believe that becoming a successful individual in sports would require consistent hard work and vigorous training. If those celebrities did not have considerable determination, their chances of worldwide acknowledgment would have been less. Therefore, they truly deserve high salaries in terms of what they go through. Secondly, they represent their countries by participating in international competitions, such as the World Cup, and bring laurels for their nations, which justifies their enormous earnings. On the other hand, I would side with those who think that it is unfair for people in other sectors to receive low salaries. Other professions, such as scientific research or medicine, are indispensable and much more essential for social development and security. However, science or medical experts are paid much less than sports celebrities, regardless of their outstanding contributions to technological advancement and health care. Furthermore, sometimes sports stars might set a bad example or bring down the image of their country. But they still receive huge payment sand sponsorships when compared to scientists and doctors, which is unfair. In conclusion, I agree with people who think paying sport professionals much higher than others who silently contribute to society is unreasonable.