Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

A great number of people maintain that university graduates could learn any subject according to their enjoyment, while other humans claim only advantageous lessons should be taught which are closely connected with science and technology. Firstly, this essay will discuss how motivational self-entertainment could be and secondly will show that more useful subjects such as science and technology have a major impact on their life, especially in being more skillful and finding a job easily. First and foremost, in today’s competitive era students are occasionally bored in certain circumstances, especially in classroom environment. Consequently, a variety of enjoyable subjects which they relish might be inspirational. In any case, any graduate could have fun in these conditions and concentrate on their studies with great interest. For example, according to a survey held among scholars from Oxford Universiy, in each term 80% of subjects is chosen due to students’ self-enjoyment. On the other hand, for deepening their knowledge and giving basic fundamental skills that could have benefits in their workforce, subjects associated with scientific or technological improvements could be more essential. In other words, during their university years, each student has enough time for learning his own profession and this responsibility depends on their beliefs and desires. For not feeling a sense of regret in their future life students should be more careful in their lessons. For instance, most universities in New Zealand which predominate over students’ professional studies have a great influence in being provided their students’ new workplaces. In conclusion, a wide range of people assume that pupils should study due to their taste during their university span, whereas the great proportion of the other group think they should pay much attention to their own subjects that are combined with science or technology. In my opinion, self-satisfaction could have pros, however for achieving more success and going ahead, especially, in their later life their personal studies might be more crucial than others.