We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

In the modern world, it is almost impossible to survive without technology related to computers. Numerous aspects of life would be heavily impacted due to increased reliability on computing machines; however, it is not entirely beneficial for humans to be dependent on robotics. On the one hand, it would not be wrong to say that that business, companies would only be able to compete well in the market, if they use latest technologies. Nowadays, online shopping is becoming popular amongst the masses, therefore, all the multinationals must rely on social network sites and other related platforms. For instance, a number of individuals have stopped going to stores and prefer using technology-based networks to fulfil their needs. Another important change in future due to technology would be proliferated online crimes. Stealing of personnel data would be common and law enforcement agencies would be required to change their existing system. On the other hand, in my opinion, it would not be beneficial for us to depend ourselves fully on technology. There could be a rapid decline in overall health of human beings. Using computers, shall restrain people from proper physical movement. Individuals will be lazy and attract various health issues such as obesity, lower- back problems. Secondly, it could also be argued that social gatherings and interactions would decrease. Latest technologies such as skype, Facebook would replace weekend parties and community programs. Such changes could result in rampant increase in mental-health problems, that would be hard to control in the upcoming times. To recapitulate, computer technologies would provide enormous benefits to merchant industries but would posses a threat of online crimes along with various health issues.