Some People Think That Hosting An International Sports Event Is Good for The Country While Some Thing It Is Bad.

A number of persons are of the opinion that organising an international event is beneficial while other feel it has adverse effects. I am of the opinion that to Organise such event is advantageous. Organising International event, on the one hand, will result in economy development. This is because the host government will want to put its country in order by building roads, accommodation, stadiums, hotels and means of transporting foreigners. Also, revenue will also be generated to the economy. The revenue from transportation of foreigners, payment of hotels and restaurants will be derived by hosting a universal tournament. In 1996, for example, Nigeria hosted the under 17 World cup and this brought an upsurge in the GDP with about 13 percent because most hotels, restaurants were are their full capacity. on the other hand, hosting worldwide competition can result in imported vices. Some people coming to watch the competition might have some other intents coming into the country. The USA 1994 is a good example, as certain people went in with intent of illegally staying in the country and these people are ready to also do anything illegal to survive. Another reason is that this competition can bring about chaos. Especially, when the host country feels cheated in decision made by the referee, who they might feel is bias, laws could be taking into their hand to cause chaos. I am of the opinion that a country will benefit more from organising a world competition by improved structures from its country and revenue from the foreigners through payments while security will be tighten to avoid negative vices and chaos. In conclusion, Organising an international sporting events will develop a nation structure and grow its country's revenue while chaos and negative vices are its drawbacks.