some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some specialists assert that children, who attend a primary school, have tended to successfully start learning a foreign language compared to secondary school peers. Although there is an array of pitfalls concerning this issue, I believe that the benefit of that is more significant rather than its drawbacks. On the one hand, pupils who attend a primary school should be embarked upon learning another language as they have an unlimited capacity for all linguistic matters. That is to say, learning a new language has provided children with broadening their horizons by activating brain functions. Working at the maximum level of the brain not only beneficial for social intelligence, but children also have been feeling more motivated as they might reach a pride of accomplishment. Take Japan’s pupils as a clear example, the educational system of Japan has been including comprehensive linguistic background, and a child who goes to primary school has been beginning to learning English at the age of at least 7 or 8 as another language apart from the mother tongue. Furthermore, these children, according to conducted research, have been detected more successful in other disciplines such as music, sport, and playing chess than the secondary peers. On the other hand, starting to learn a new language has possessed plenty of difficulties, which are likely to demoralize learner with the sense of failure, due to the fact that such age group of children cannot bear to comprehend new knowledge making a feeling. In other words, failing on some point for pupils has been enabling certain unwanted setback which has usually consisted of negative emotions on youngers to be able to cause discouragement; therefore, learning an unfamiliar language sometimes is unlikely to be proper for primary school students, and the experts may recommend that this phenomenon can be more appropriate for secondary school students. By way of conclusion, despite the fact that the state of discouragement and underachievement might be the effects of the more important elements in the learning new language among primary school students, the benefit of that for such students possesses undeniable importance for supporting them to available opportunities.