Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole.

Few people believe that the youth should be asked to perform the social service during their idle time, as it would be beneficial to them and to the local group. In my opinion, I completely agree because the young generation would understand the importance of the responsibility in their life and would also gain experience before starting their professional career. Firstly, the teenager would acknowledge their contribution to the humanity by indulging in the daily job during their spare time. This platform would enhance their social skills and also they would be more mature to take a decision at their homes and towards the society, as they would be faced with the multiple real-life challenges in the future. Therefore, they would not be shocked when difficult circumstances arise in their life. Furthermore, the community gets the advantage of working with the manpower, which does not cost to them. For example, In India, it is a mandatory exercise given by the schools to the students that they should spend one month with a local NGO in their region, which would aid in enhancing their personality. Secondly, Youngster would experience the working style in different local bodies, and this would assist in grasping the corporate culture, which would further prepare them to assignment efficiently after their tertiary education. Additionally, they can learn to act professionally when working in any organization. For instance, a recent study proves that the trainee who comes for a short term training program gains significant knowledge about the style of working in company and it has helped them to duty with the higher productivity whenever they start working for any firm. In conclusion, social responsibility enhances maturity in the teenager and they imbibe the quality of being professional while working during their free time. While society gets benefited by working with the youth, who are energetic and it also do not impact them financially. Given the situation, I strongly believe that the youth should be involved to project with the NGO during their summer breaks, which is mutually beneficially to both the parties.