Some people think that after formal education, reading books is the best way to increase their knowledge, while others think there are other ways for them to increase their knowledge. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a recent argument about ways to increase knowledge after formal education. Some people believe that reading books is the best way to increase their knowledge after formal learning, while other persons, including me, believe there are other methods to increase knowledge. These methods will be discussed below. Some people opine that reading books is the best way to increase knowledge after formal schooling because it has all knowledge gained by previous generations. People write books about their discoveries and intentions, which are gained through practice and experience. These books are passed from generation to generation. For example, my dad inherited a book titled Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens from his parents, where he learned that the world is filled with both bad and good people. However, other people, including me, believe that there are other methods to enhance one's knowledge after schooling. One of such methods is by watching television. For instance, Channels television recently reported that watching tour guide exposes people to a wide range of knowledge of various geographical regions. Another method is by learning from the internet. The Internet provides varieties of information and communication facilities from which we can gain knowledge from. In conclusion, some persons believe that reading books is the best way to increase knowledge after formal school because books hold knowledge gained by past generations. However, I as well as other persons insist that there are other ways of increasing knowledge such as watching television, and by making use of the internet.