Some people think that advertisements are good for the society whereas others oppose this view.

These days with an increase in population and due to that, increase of requirements, many companies have been established to meet these needs, and consequently, a competition for selling has been started between these companies. This topic has caused that the rate of advertisement gets extremely higher every day and people get bombarded with advertisement all day. In my concern, the existence of advertisement is necessary for improving the quality of life however, this should have a limit. The advertisement has become an inevitable part of society and industry, in the way that the survival of a company depends on their advertisement and, this has made the role of proper advertising in the profitability of companies more colorful than before. Moreover, society and people need to get familiar with all companies’ products to have the best choice and have a better life. For instance, a company in Japan produces an awesome product and the person who lives in Europe will never know that something like this exists if there was not an advertisement. Furthermore, the advertisement can help people to find the best product in terms of quality and price. On the other hand, in recent years, the competition between companies in the advertisement has led to disturbing people’s normal life and in some cases, privacy violations have happened. To illustrate, the personal information of people is collected by companies which provide social media, and this information is sold to other companies, and they use this information for personalizing the advertisement for each person which is an obvious example of privacy violation. In addition, lots of these advertisements are to trick people to buy something which they don’t need and this will cause an increase in consumerism. To summarize, it can be supposed that advertisement is very effective and useful in many ways. Nonetheless, some companies abuse advertisement for increasing their profit. Hence, people must be careful about ads.