Government Spending: Why spending on Health?

On the one hand, it is fairly understandable why a school of thought puts a heavy emphasis on raising funds for the health care system. First and foremost, the key rationale in favor of this view is that health is the exclusive treasure of each human. Moreover, a healthy population plays a vital role in the development of the economy in one nation. To be more specific, workers without health propositions will have high-rate of labor productivity and make profits for their cooperation. Another compelling justification is that a variety of diseases still exist in our daily life in this day and age. In particular, a large share of the population are suffering from discrepant sorts of lethal diseases and cancers from fundamental elements in the environment. It can not be denied that the cost for treating those patients and facilities are often exorbitant. In light of this, the health centers may find it difficult to overcome the financial problems by themselves without the support of the government's budget.