Some people say the purpose of education for individuals to be useful to the society, while others argue that the purpose is to fulfill personal ambitions of an individual.

Over recent decades, education has become an integral part of humans life. There are those say that the main motive of education is to help a society however others believe the role of it is to fulfilled a person’s dream. In this essay I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion. Generally speaking, there are two fundamental reasons why people believe that the purpose of studies is to be useful to a society. Perhaps the preliminary reason is that an educative person can solve a problem in a community very easily, although they can show the right path so that the same issue cannot occur again in future. For instance, If a youth committed a crime like harassing the young girls, the literate leader in the society can give severe punishment to that teenager so that no one in the community do the same thing in the near future. A further point in favor of this idea is that the literate person’s can teach the young peoples various kind of subjects for free whose parents are financially weak to send their offsprings to school. A good illustration of this that a plethora of educative human beings in Bangladesh are teaching innumerable amount of children’s of those guardians who cannot afford the expensive tuition fees of schools. Despite these arguments, several people feel that teenagers should study to accomplish their dreams. Perhaps the underline reason why human beings feel this way is that minors can lead a luxurious life and it is possible for them to afford anything like exorbitant cars, houses etc. For instance, in this modern era ample amount of youth has a goal to become Software Engineers in future since this profession has become one of the top five careers where employers can earn huge chunk of salary and it is possible for them to become millionaire approximately after ten years of working. Besides, each parent in this globe respect a literate person and want to make their offsprings like them. That’s why they motivated their children by telling them the advantages of education and the success they can get. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises strong passion on both sides of the argument. Having considered both sides of the issue, I would argue that teenagers should study not only to accomplish their future aims but also to aid the people’s in a community.