1. How does this perspective compare to your own perspective coming into this class? In your experience, are soft skills more important than hard skills? Why or why not?

In my perspective, soft skills and hard skills both are essential for living and keeping up with the challenges that life brings, it means they complete each other, and it cannot be said which has the upper hand. I remember the time when one of my friends applied for a steady job and, he did not get in because of a bad impression in the first interview. Some people consider that soft skill is more important than hard skill, but I do not because without hard skills there would be no opportunity for using soft skills in the job atmosphere. So, I believe both of these skills should be thought at the same time in the educational system. It aids students to graduate in a hard skill with great soft skill. Allowing us to find the most suitable job. Personally, because of having stutter from childhood, communicating with people, especially strangers, seems challenging, as this matter, I participated in a class to overcome this problem, and at that time I found soft skills essential for people. With today's technology, soft skills are fading in our lifestyle. For instance, I signed my apartment rent contract online. But I suggest to people in our generation to step out of their comfort zone and try to have interaction with others. 2. Describe what you are worried about this term in terms of your overall academic success, along with any barriers that might challenge you. You might describe issues such as time management, organization, study skills, goal setting, etc. In this term, many things sound challenging for an international student like me. For example, time management is an essential matter and I try my best to organize my stuff very well and prioritize for my daily life. I try to get up early and do all assignments and quizzes as soon as possible. I have so many goals for during the term and afterward, but it demands effort. Furthermore, I also have anxiety about financial things and I should find a job to avoid any distraction from this stress because it affects my academic success. I also had study skill issues, but after surfing through the internet I found many methods to perceive presentations and lectures. Above all, coming to another country alone is quite challenging and of course, it has an impact on our lifestyle, however, I must deal with it.