The plans illustrates the present layout of the Southwaest Airport and how the layout will be in the next year after a redevelopment.

The plans illustrates the present layout of the Southwaest Airport and how the layout will be in the next year after a redevelopment. Overall, from the comparison of the two layouts, it is evident that the future layout will stretch over more land area to accomodate additional gates and it will also have some new features, such as shops, ATM, car hire, bag drop, and sky train. In the present layout, the airport has only a few (4) features- a caheck-in and café at the two sides of the departures which is situated at the left side of the structure, eight gates for passengers at the back of the airport with a walkway on the left. Departures and arrivals are at two separate compound and they are separated from the gates by security and passport control. In terms of the predicted layout, the front of the building will stay the same. However, the number of entrance will be doubled for each room. Both the departure and arrival will have separate cafes. Moreover, the departure will get a bag drop feature, while the check-in feature will shift its position to the right. An ATM and a car hire will be added to the arrival space. There will be three major changes at the back of the building. firstly, the number of gates will increase to 18 in a ‘Y’ shaped layout with a walkway in the middle. Finally, in the transitional space between the gates and the front of the building, some shops will be accommodated.