Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

These days, children are encouraged to join in tough competitions to have a successful life in the future. Some people assert that building a sense of competition at young age is necessary, on the contrary others believe that becoming useful adults by learning to co-operate with each other is more essential. In my opinion, both parts are equally crucial for children to become better adults. On the one hand, there is an argument that fostering a sense of competition will secure a decent job in children's future. Becoming a competitive person means that it offers a desire for winning in most activities. This mindset contributes to children to have high creativity and better results so that they can open the doors for better future. For instance, children who have a high competitive spirit are more likely to get a high marks in their academic courses. As a result, they can successfully enter top-tier universities and getting lucrative jobs after graduation. On the other hand, there is another belief that children who are taught co-operation first will become better adults rather than learning a sense of competition. It is a common belief that people who work together well in a group can lead to far better results than any other characters. Therefore, teaching co-operation to children will play an indispensable role in not only their studies but also their future life. Take an example of school life, students who lead their team members with better collaboration can be recognized by teachers and other students. Likewise, well-developed co-operation skill will be a key component as important as a sense of competition to have a successful life as a member of society. To sum up, learning a sense of competition and cooperation will be necessary to become a useful adult. Thus, in my opinion, children should be encouraged to be taught both of them, and then they will be more beneficial to society and achieve high recognition and accomplishment.