Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population. with this opinion?

While some people think that an enormous amount of money and time is spent on the protection of wild animals, this money should be invested in the human population. However, I agree with the given statement. To commence with, wildlife plays a vital role to maintain the biological cycle. If wild animals are started disappearing, it would have a detrimental impact on the ecological system. For instance, White Tiger species in India are on the verge of becoming extinct, which might be threatening to the wild life cycle. The project has already been initiated by the government in one of the wildlife sanctuaries of Maharashtra, for saving rare species of Tigers. Nevertheless, sometimes an unnecessarily huge amount of money is spent on unimportant projects which is inappropriate. For example, few penguins were imported from Australia in one of the zoos of Mumbai and due to this tremendous expenditure as well as time was invested by the government which I think might be useless. On the other hand, Despite the population in the domain is immensely increased, facilities which should have been provided by the administration, are not yet fulfilled. This might have a detrimental effect on human beings. However, a plethora of people in the nation do not have a shelter to live, also food requirement is not getting attained. Furthermore, poverty and unemployment have reached their peak. To recapitulate, although the wildlife is essential for maintaining the life cycle, adverse effects of the increasing population should not be neglected. Bureaucracy should keep the balance of both things.