Some people think technology makes life complex, so we should make life simpler without using technology

The question of the application of modern technologies in routine has recently become highly debatable in the global community. It is argued that society ought to abandon utilizing machinery to simplify our life. I absolutely disagree with the statement and strongly believe that using technological instruments cannot complicate people's lifestyle. To begin with, the majority of developed services allow community to optimize their daily activities and to make room in their schedule. This is because the initial goal of implementing such tools was to automize algorithmic processes which had been carried out by people for a long time. Consequently, technology brought the world an opportunity to spend more time on valuable things. As a result, the current generation feels happier than the previous. For example, according to the New York Times, the life satisfaction level of modern society is higher in comparison with the preceding decades. Further, the percentage of individuals that have already introduced technologies increases constantly. This is because more individuals are beginning to understand that being productive and competitive in the present world is becoming impossible without digital instruments. Moreover, people are willing to pay for such machinery because the beneficial effect of its use is worth every penny. For example, according to the Wall Street Journal, people spend almost 40% of their earnings on computer services per month. In conclusion, I consider that the development of modern technologies established the opportunity to abridge routine tasks from our everyday schedule that make the way we live simpler than it was previously