distance learning advanteges and disadvanteges

Many students are satisfied with distance learning primarily because they do not have to spend time on the way to and from school, the duration of the lesson is reduced and they have chance to use this time for different kinds of activities in which they are interested in. However, the same cannot be said of teachers whose work in distance learning is virtually doubled. In order for a teacher to be able to teach remotely today, he or she must master a relevant, hitherto unfamiliar program at a level that does not pose a problem during the lesson. He also needs to prepare the lesson and find new teaching resources, as the resources he already has may be insufficient today or completely incomprehensible to the new form of teaching. In view of all the above, only after the teacher has mastered the distance learning program and is able to use it freely in practice, as well as accumulate sufficient resources for distance learning, can the teacher, like adults, use one of the strengths of distance learning to save time. For adults it turned out to be quite charming and attractive. I think it would not be less attractive for a teacher if not for one circumstance - he has to learn new technologies, programs at a surprisingly fast pace and put them into practice the next day, which naturally causes nervous stress and anxiety due to fear of failure. The biggest plus and strength of distance learning, is that it allows us to continue our activities in complicated life situations. It must be said that everyone, both adults and parents and teachers, have a uniquely positive attitude towards this issue and welcome the continuation of the teaching-learning process even in this form. It cann’t be said that distance learning provides a good opportunity for the adolescent to develop acting skills independently. However, a necessary precondition for this will be proper, rational and effective planning of the teaching-learning process. As adults point out, learning in a real school environment is already well-known and sometimes even tiring. Distance learning is new for them, which is very fun and interesting. Teachers have the opportunity to use different types of internet resources, share the screen and make the lesson more diverse. We do not need a large amount of material resources, because the online space offers us a wide variety of them. Online learning is very diverse, as each teacher has the opportunity to give imagination to the way in which the lesson process becomes more fruitful. Distance learning and specifically online lessons have proven to be a good way for children of a certain category (shy, complex, self-contained, anxious, low self-esteem, as well as low social status in a peer group) to achieve self-realization and self-expression. If in the real classroom these children are very passive, they sit quietly, calmly and avoid answering questions. During online lessons, although they are not overly active, but always do their homework, have a willingness to ask homework, ask questions and they also deserve ratings. Reliance on computer technology is one of the most important problems in distance learning. If before parents used to count the hours and minutes spent with the computer, the teenager often turned off and even hid the computer equipment to somehow protect the child from the negative effects of technology, now they ask the child to turn on the computer, attend online lessons, prepare homework etc. The changes caused by the pandemic have further strengthened the child's reliance on digital technologies. The parent, who has been given more opportunities to observe and interact with the child in the learning process through distance learning, has a better view of the dangers posed to his or her child by the unlimited and indefinite use of digital technology. Systematic use of computer equipment over such a long period of time will inevitably have a negative impact on a child's physical and mental health. Consider the fact that many children who spend too much time in front of a TV, computer, tablet, smartphone screen have symptoms that are specific to autism. This phenomenon is called virtual autism, or autism caused by electronic screens. Virtual autism is already a reality, today the negative impact of foreign digital technologies on the development of the child, on his psyche is no longer for anyone but we all know that Computerization and the Internet are an objective reality, and fighting against it is nonsense. Our task should be to think of ways to use digital information technology not only for fun, but also to do things, to achieve educational goals. In distance learning, due to time constraints and short online lessons, it becomes impossible to complete the curriculum that teachers were guided by in a real classroom environment. Long-term distance learning will require serious modifications of the curriculum; Distance learning, which is so actively used today, has both strengths and weaknesses, it can be found in many positives as well as negatives in it.