Some people think technology is now an invaluable study tool for young people. Others, however, believe that it is harmful to the studying process.

It is considered by some that technology helps students study better, others, however, think that it is inconvenient to the studying process. In my opinion, I believed that technology is a worthwhile studying tool for young people. On the one hand, many think high tech gives benefits to learners. In other words, they should take the advantages of using the internet to do some research for numerous information that are available online and improve their understanding of the subjects they are not sure about. For instance, it helps to improve and encourage people that are homeschooling and doing online classes from home. Thus, teens will find it easier to do self-learning. On the other hand, using technology is dreadful to the learning process. Because most of the time, students get distracted by some entertainment software such as social media and games while ignoring their responsibility to study. For example, youngsters nowadays seem to be addicted to gaming so when there is a chance for them to be on the internet, they would for sure stop doing their research. Therefore, they would choose to be entertaining instead of educating themselves. To sum up, while many are of the opinion that the studying process has been ruined by technology, others believe that technology is useful to the students. From my point of view, if individuals could control themselves from being distracted and paying attention, they would definitely be going to receive as much information on the internet to improve their learning skills.