It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

At the younger age, it is crucial for a children to understand the importance between correct and wrong. Punishing them on the right time is necessary to teach this difference. Children can easily grasp whatever they have been taught in their early stages and will follow on the same path throughout their life. Usually, brain works much faster than in the normal adults and can effortlessly adapt to the new things. Teachers and parents should teach children some life learning lessons rather than punishing them and have to explain the consequence of unlawful activities which can have a lasting effect. Firstly, Children can easily learn new things in the initial stages of their life and that would impact in the long run as well. Without knowing the difference between good and wrong may lead them into choosing wrong activities such as taking drugs, smoking cigarettes etc. At this time, rather than punishing them, proper guidance is necessary. It was observed, at the younger age, the brain works much faster than a normal adult and can easily grasp whether it is good or any inappropriate things. On the other side, parents and teachers should give examples of several life lessons in which doing unlawful activities has turned to be a worst nightmare. In most developing countries, physical violence is a crime. Thus, they should not hit the children and instead must show the correct path. Praying to the god daily and helping out the needy and older people is the right path to the good behavior which can be taught from the immature stage of life. In conclusion, the importance of knowing the gap between correct and wrong is necessary for a children at the young age as they will follow on the same path during their entire life. Parents and teachers should guide to walk on the road of a correct path without punishing or hitting them. Instead they should teach show the consequences of unlawful activities and its ever lasting effects on their life.