More and more people in the city live in home with small or no outdoor areas. Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

Home is a spirit of everybody's life. These days a large number of people who live in town, tend to chose home without outdoor yard or small yard. I generally believe that living in this kind of houses is beneficial for householders, while might have a one drawback for children. Firstly, due to the overpopulation and growth of house demands, cities do not have enough area for more constructions. As a consequence, inhabitants have to choose countryside for living in order to have larger houses with larger outdoor areas. So, constructing houses with smaller outdoor or no outdoor such as apartments or skyscrapers helps government to prevent deforestation. Moreover, with preserve countryside animal habitats are preserved too. For example, in north of Iran where is a forest area, due to the constructing houses with smaller outdoor, cities did not expand dramatically and more forests were preserved from deforestation. Secondly, these days most people have hectic lifestyle and also do not have free time to keep or clean their yards. Furthermore, keeping larger outdoors needs spending more money and most people do not afford to pay these extra expenditures. Hence living in home with smaller or no outdoors enables dwellers to save more money for their basic needs. On the other hand, in my view having large outdoors areas helps children to play in the yard and enjoy their childhood and might be efficient to make them creative children. In conclusion, I believe that living in homes with small or no outdoor has two main positive results for householders, whereas due to the lack of outdoor areas, children miss an opportunity to play in yard.