Education just like any other sector that may grow with good and healthy competition.

Education just like any other sector that may grow with good and healthy competition. In this case, I believe that both government and private institutes are equally essential and my views are discussed further. Education is a basic human right, which must be free and accessible to all. Public schools have done a very good job in this as it provides free schooling. This greatly helps indigents who cannot afford the costly fees of private ones. Because of commercialization, there is a drastic upsurge of privately-owned institutions. Furthermore, they focus more on results rather than on moral and ethical knowledge. Their main goal is to boost the top students' performance on big hoardings so that it can increase its profits and have the upper hand in the market. Whereas, earlier ones promote indoctrination over anything else. United Nations recommends that each country should invest at least 5% of their gross domestic product in literacy. Unfortunately, many developing and under-developed countries are not able to afford it. Hence, we see that many state-owned academies have very poor infrastructure. It has unhealthy toilets and drinking water, unqualified teachers, and the quality of learning is substandard. In contrast, later ones have up-to-date technological tools. Even though it is costly it may sometimes provide better opportunities to students. Sadly, this increases the disparity between affluent and poverty-stricken. In conclusion, one cannot expect an officially elected authority to devote all the money to learning since it has other major responsibilities too. Therefore, non-public is beneficial to fill that gap.