Discuss the positives and negatives of studying at the university.

University can be an amazing experience, but it’s not for everyone. It’s also one of the biggest decisions that students make in their life – so it’s important to think carefully before taking the plunge. In this guide, we explore the merits and demerits of university to help people make up their mind. To begin with, one of the major advantages in receiving a university education is that undergraduate may earn a higher salary than an individual with a high school diploma. According to a 2007 survey by the U. S. Census Bureau, on average, person with a bachelor’s degree earns around $20, 000 per year more than that without. Their career choice may require advanced training. For instance, the fields of medicine and law entail postgraduate study. Such fields tend to pay very well. It's important to consider whether the average salary for their chosen field of study will justify the cost of a university education. On the other hand, they may not gain technical skills. Some degrees, such as medicine or veterinary science, prepare them for a particular career path. Others, like engineering and computer science are geared towards certain areas of work. These degree courses give educatees skills that they can directly apply in their planned job, should they choose to continue in their field of study. However, many roles are open to graduates with a degree in any discipline – and according to research by the New College of the Humanities, half of graduates end up in jobs like these. To conclude, studying at university and institutes is not considered as unprofitable. However, knowledge without career experience will not allow undergraduate to get some kind of well-paid profession. To summarize, the advantages of studying at high educational establishments outperform its drawbacks