Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Many people believe that school must introduce cooking lessons and science of food, but other part think that school is place to learning more important subjects like math, history or science. Although there are definitely some downsides to their use, I do believe the negatives outweigh the positives. Firstly, school gives professional skills about science, math, etc, that will help people to choose future profession and lifestyle. Preparing food is a basic thing and knowledge about cooking humans get from their family, friends, internet or life situation. Secondary, many schools do not have financial opportunities to introduce science of food. Introduction of new subject will waste a lot of time and money, because for this lessons students and teachers always must use only fresh products. Nevertheless, introduction of science of food and how to prepare it will help students to understand their potential in this activity. Also, majority of the people after school, going to university or college, therefore students need to study the science of food for survival. In conclusion, i suppose that both of the statements are have own disadvantages and advantages, but as i mentioned before, i do believe that introduction of subject "science of food" have more cons than pros.