Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects.

A portion of people believes that science of food is a useful skill to teach children in the school curriculum while others think the school should not encourage such skills instead school timings should be utilized for main subjects. I certainly believe a subject should be considered for the science of food for the students to learn a special ability to survive in any situation. This essay will outline the pros and cons to prove the argument. Firstly, adding a subject or activity about the science of food in schools schedule may encourage people interested in this field and also others can learn to build their skill as food is the main resource to survive. For instance, an old man in USA after his wife death who is living alone for the rest of his life has started cooking with basic knowledge which was thought in high school for survival and created a revolution in the food industry by introducing a new way in fried chicken know as KFC. However, food is an important source to live every individual should build minimum cooking skills. In contrast, parents and mentors feel adding a subject about food to curriculum would be burden for students and also it a waste of time in school period, many students would not be interested in learning the science of food which leads to a time waste entertainment in class durations. To recapitulate, I firmly advocate though disadvantages outweigh the advantages learning about food is always an added knowledge or skill for an individual.