Many cities have become less pleasant places to live in recent years. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, many things have changed which make people feel that cities become less pleasant places to live. In my point of view, the biggest issues are the increase of air pollution and crime rate everyday. There are two main causes of this problem. Firstly, the quality of air decreases significantly because of the increase of many factories and vihicles. They release to the environment smog, dust, and pollutants on people's health. Secondly the umomplyment Rate climbs day by day and this is the reason why the number of crimes also rises because they might not have enough money to afford their lives. For ẽample, theft and pickpocket usually happen in cities and fourist destinations that make cities become worse and make everyone feel tired and scared everyday. It is not easy for the government to solve these problems in a short time. However, some solutions can be consider. First, the government in each city should encourage public transports and decrease the factories inside the cities. For instance, the tax of private transports could be increased and the factories could be moved to rural areas to reduce air pollution in the cities. Moreover, the government can create more employment oppohunities for the unemployed or the homeless to make their lives better. Beside that, unemployment benefits is also the good way to reduce crime rate nowadays. In conclusion, air pollution and crime are the two biggest causes that people are facing. The government and everyone should find the suitable solutions to make the cities become worthy to live everyday. People also need to be more conscious to the environment and the world.