Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is considered by some individuals that studying food science and the way of preparing it is essential, while others believe that students ought to devote their time to crucial subjects. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and give my opinion. On the one hand, processing a solid understanding of food and cooki ng not only guarantee our well- being but also serve as a basic survival skill. Firstly, students often str uggle to notice the nutrition in their daily meals l, which, in turn, lead to unhealthy eating habits. Also, conditions result from t hose eating patterns are detrimental to their health. Secondly, food preparation is helpful for living independently. Students who are proficient with culinary skills will be capable of living on their own. In fact, food science and cooking could enable them to adjust their fo od habits to live healthier without eating available dishes at home or processed food at convenience stores On the other hand, Learning academic subjects such as maths and lit erature can provide students with the foundational knowledge to easily transit into a professional working environment. For instance, logical thinking acquired during maths le ssons and critical thinking cultivated by literature are the prior conditions in order to master problemsolving skills. Besides, students with specific competencies are likely to find jobs which have higher average income than that of the gender workforce. Therefore, to have successful careers, students should concentrate on learning the core subjects at school. In conclusion, although there are many benefits that the study of food offers to students, I think that studying the main subjects should be their first main priority.