Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects.

Mothers spend a long time in making meals for the families and students. However, it is an essential activity, where food is an extremely vital element for the continuation of our lives. Thus, for many reasons, I think that I highly support the idea of teaching students how to prepare food and know more about it. Some people believe that acknowledging pupils by the significance of heathly food, will surely help tthem in the future. Firstly, it will save the time for working mothers and allow their children to be used to cooperate at their homes. Moreover, those undergraduated will be able to understand the harms of junk food and work on increasing their immunities. Simply, they will be healther and more alert to what they eat. Our society needs professional chefs and experts to set benefical dietary regimes. Beside all this, it is important for people to sustain their culture and traditions in food. On the other hand, those opposing such idea comprehend that this is a waste of time; where instead of spending time to show a child how to cook, you can direct your efforts towards another subject or point of weakness. In addition, they argue that whether you can identify food components or not, if you would like to be unhealthy then it is difficult for you to quit. It is a habit! The bottom line of this discussion is that there is a list of recommendations that can be offered. For instance, it can be an optional choice in schools for parents whether to enroll their child to attend the course or not. Those who will be joining this system will not lose their time; as it can be obligatory for all to be in a certain sport, or any other activity.