Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

From these two options, I agree with the point that says advertisement improves our lives. I believe most of the time advertisement improve our lives with new products. People do not buy products always by seeing a advertisement which really do not need. Sometime it may happen but it is not a regular case in my opinion. Most of the companies try to highlight an exception feature of their products than other companies offer or show the improvements of the current problems. People buy these products after watching the new feature in the advertisement. For example, smartphone introduces telephoto lens recently. Some people use smartphone to capture objects at remote by digital zoom that reduce the quality of the captured images. Telephoto lens can solve this problem as photo captured using a telephoto lens by zooming does not reduce the image quality that much. Another example can be recent innovation in freeze or microwave oven. When people watch advertisement of new features comes with latest models of products, they will intend to buy these. Most of the people do some research before buying a product now a days in this age of internet and social media. They watch rating, hands on review on websites or even video review, unboxing before buying a product. So, usually people do not a buy product just seeing a advertisement of the product. Advertisement influences people to buy products but people judge if it is really wise to buy this product or not. People has their own judgement. So, I think people buy products by seeing advertisements that may improve our lives most of the times.