Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects.

Nowadays, every other subject is essential for life. some student feel that science of food and way of prepration is better; other students are more in favour of learning necessary subjects at school. in my opinion, both type of subjects have their merits and demerits. There are few benefits of studying the science of food and methods to prepare it in school. To begin with, food is the basic necessity of life and students are showing interest in cooking must study the science of food and how to prepare and present it by professional teachers so that they can be expert after school and wanted to open a restaurant in future. Also, student who is not good at academics can easily earn bread and butter for his family later when needed. For example, an article of - "THE TIMES" showed half of the population of India started a youtube channel to provide cookery classes. Apart from this cooking skill can easily learn by one's mother as well as after the school. On the flip slide, some children opt for learning important academic subjects. However, it is a burden on all students to do well is necessary subjects such as, maths, science, english, politics and many more but because of these subjects student can enhance knowledge about different fields. For instance, a survey conducted by researches that students who do all subjects are more successful in their life. Moreover, getting information about essential subjects is not only important but also, open doors of numerous fields after passing out from school. To put it into a nutshell, the demerits outweigh the advantages to learn all other subjects in school time.