In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Mobile app payment for shopping is getting more popular in several countries. In my view, I consider this trend more advantageous as this provides easy payments. There are minor risks associated, however. One key advantage of cellphone-payment is that it has revolutionized the method of payment. Comparing with the recent past, people have to carry cash to pay hefty charges. Modern electronic payment excludes the case of carrying the cash burden, which has a higher risk of being robbed. Bills and utility payments, for instance, where people had to visit banks or shops and wait for hours in ques are one tap away nowadays. This certainly has changed the lifestyle and consequently getting rid of paper waste. Another point to consider, which everyone is facing is forgetting his wallet. Because people are busier than ever before, forgetting things is frequently experienced. In such cases, it is sometimes embarrassing and riskier if one has nothing to pay in his pocket except his mobile phone. For example, Apple pay offers easy paying solutions with advanced encrypted standard applications. While the Credit card paying method offers a lot of ease, there is a risk of being hacked. This situation can be awful where the assets are stolen without being tracked. Elderly people, for instance, are at the line-of-fire to be hit, but these cases are rare and can be tackled using a more secured app that requires face ID. So, people do not need to worry more about this because modern-day algorithmic solutions are secured enough. In conclusion, e-transfer has more benefits that brought ease in peoples’ life than its drawbacks.