Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects.

People have differing views with regard to question how pupils utilized their school times. A number of people believe that students should always learn major subjects in school, while others argue that it is best for scholars if they acquire knowledge of extracurricular activities as well. In my opinion, I agree that not only major subjects but also learning various non-major activities are beneficial. First of all, if pupils learn how to make food and the importance of this food in a scientific way, it will assist them in future as an extra curriculum activity. In addition, they are able to learn a variety of subjects and not feeling bored for acquiring only academic information. Furthermore, the most important thing that they are acquiring knowledge about the science of food that will help them how to cook healthy food and the proper use of the ingredient. Consequently, they are able to be the fit person as well as free from illness. on the other hand, if they more focus on minor subjects instead of their major subjects, it will have an adverse impact on their marks in a final exam, hence they will fail in the main exam. Moreover, they also distract from their goals by these types of subjects. Finally, it is very vital for the pupils that they must be a focus on their major subjects. To put a nutshell, I feel that major subjects are the subjects that made the pupils succeed in their life; however, I strongly believe that extra curriculum knowledge especially in the food of science is vital for the students.