Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects.

In this day and age, education is of paramount importance in forming the basis for future generations. Concerning this, while it is widely believed that methods of preparation as well as science of food be applied into the curriculum, others opined that important subjects should take the priority. From my perspective, i align with the first idea. To commence with, it is the science of food that afford learners an opportunity to bolster their creativity. Specifically, cooking is regarded as an art, hence the efficient utilization of creativity implemented in cooking. As a result, the advancement in their inventiveness is likely to act as a helpful tool in various important subjects. Secondly, it is worth mentioning that the subject of food preparation can alleviate the burden of students especially ones in test-oriented educational systems. It is indisputable that learners tends to be overwhelmed with workloads on the grounds of the pressure of high scores. Nevertheless, food preparation can aid students in unwinding, thereby boost their capability of internalization. On the other hand, it is worth mentioning the pivotal role of important subjects. Firstly, these subjects will form the basis for further education as well as specialized knowledge in certain areas. For instance, subjects such as mathematics, physics and even astronomy all have mutual bonds. Any flaws in any subjects can result in the barrier towards tertiary education. However, the indisputable role of these subjects is likely to exert unnecessary pressure on learners such as the illogical time earmarked for soft skills and impractical knowledge. In conclusion, it is highly recommended that the science of food be added into the curriculum. With merely natural science, students do not stand a chance of materializing their longheld dreams and wishes