Many high school students take part time jobs. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The majority of senior secondary pupils tend to do a job in their spare time. Although this trend is gaining popularity among learners, this habit has numerous positive and negative impacts on them. This essay will analysed both sides in the upcoming stanzas. To begin with, having a part time work while studying not only helps to maintain financial situation of the students but also provide work experience to them. To elaborate further, high school pupils are no longer depend on their guardians for their pocket money. They start to manage their own expenses with the helps of earning income. As a result, they try to avoid squander their hard earned money on useless things. For instance, a survey conducted by the Cambridge University has revealed that more than 60% students around the world are paying their school fees and handling other charges by their own salary merely. Apart from this, many students like to do a job for obtaining work and social experience, which could be beneficial for them in their future life. Therefore, part time job has benefits for students which make them mature at early stage of life. Nevertheless, pupils who are studying at secondary level having certain problems due to take part time work. Firstly, they do not have sufficient time to focus on their study. After having school they should have to spend a few hours at workplace. Thus, they are unable to complete their school tasks which effect on student's performance at school. Secondly, owing to hectic schedule and without taking enough break for relaxing, they might be mentally and physically fatigue. This will be the cause of having stress and anxiety for a long time among them. Besides these, there are more chances of misusing of the earned money by the students. They perhaps become drug or alcoholic addict as they will spend on these things without any trepidation. Hence, part time work influence on student's personal and academic life negatively. To recapitulate, in today's epoch most of the high school's students are looking for part time work for establishing themselves in younger age and sharing their parents financial burden. However they must impart some time for them to keep themselves active and attain high grade in exam rather than running behind a few hours job.