Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects.

There is a controversy about student ought to study the science of food or learn other crucial subjects during the time in their school. Learning how to cook food is a basic life skill for everyone. It also enables them to develop a healthy lifestyle. It seems that study the knowledge about food has brought a beneficial impact on their daily life. Understandably, parents hope their children could learn something which might help for their future career path especially know how to earn money. Finance may be the subject that they think is more vital. Even it is not only learning the method of making a profit for a company but also learn how to manage their saving or risk of investment. It is no doubt that there may be some more important subjects in the school. On the other hand, food science is also an important topic in students' life. There is a link between know how to eat and develop a healthy lifestyle. Knowing how the diet will affect their health could motivate young people to stop trying smoking or drugs.   Enhance their consciousness on what you eat is what you are. Nothing is important than our health.   Therefore, it is necessary and worthy to study this topic. To encapsulates, there are many significant subjects in the school, but the importance of learning the science of food should not be underestimated. There is no drawback in spending time on this subject. It would be a good idea for the school to make a compulsory curriculum for scholars.