Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects.

To begin with, I would like to state my point of view on this issue which is the fact that science of food should not be regarded as a major with less importance comparing to other scientific studying areas. First of all, preparing food or in other words cooking should not only be looked at as way of fulfilling the sense of starvation but as a combination of science and art that results in perfection. For instance, the mix of chemistry major and its laws with the beauty of art would probably result in the perfect taste one would search for in food. In addition, if these studies were not being done accommodations like restaurants or some certain events related to food would not be pleasuring or enjoyable after some point due to the fact that with no study about this issue there would not be that much of diversity when it comes to taste and these concepts certainly would become dull and nothing more than waste of money. However, it is understandable for what reason some would come out claiming that its more appropriate to spend time on supposedly essential fields of study. I think it may be in light of the fact that some majors are lacking the amount of participants that is necessary to have in order to get the needed work done. Even if this is the case I don't agree with the idea of studying food science being eliminated. To conclude, my general belief on this subject is that no field of study should be removed owing to the fact that every major is as important as the other and providing every major in school helps people to pick the area of study they actually enjoy to spend their time on. In this writing with the focus being food science major I have to mention the fact that without this major big business companies would fail and I can confidently say life would lose its interest to many of people.