Some people think students should be learned food preparation in school whereas other suggest topic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Over the past few decades, there has been a significant increase in the field of educational system. Many people believe that schools are the studying career based topics whereas others suggest that children should learn to make food. This essay will highlight both sides of the argument in detail and discuss why the former is important. To begin with, in the midst of this technologically driven global world people do not have to think about the contents that they consume through food. So it is important to understand the preparation and effort needed to make food. Including how to cook food, in studies helps children to understand the importance of being self sufficient, because there would not be any extra time for them to learn when they grow older. However, on the other hand, schools should emphasize more on teaching subject related topics because it is important for students to leave everything even from the younger ages. Since todays fast moving world has no time to prepare food, it is of no use wasting time in learning hoe to make food. Children are more active in their small ages, this time has to be used effectively. Moreover, cooking can be learned later, when yhey are grown up. There are many youtube channels that supports and suggest recipes for almost every dishes. For instance, if people where having time to cook themselves, then the number of hotels and restaurants in metropolitan cities like Mumbai might not have hiked. So it is better to learn something that has practical use in our life. To conclude, this essay has discussed both views on learning food preparation in schools instead of topic subjects. Learning to prepare food can be beneficial to some extent, but importance of subject related studies in the globally fast moving world and limitation in time to prepare food for themselves makes it useless to study food science in schools.