Why do we learn English? Today everyone knows different languages is it important to learn them or not

Nowadays many people learn foreign languages and the most popular among them is english. It is spoken almost everywhere, English is an international language which all like and learn. Our president pays a great attention to educational sphere. As well as other subjects he pointed out foreign languages. Today he bring in a new law about foreign languages. Every person should know English and who knows it well and has a certificate of Ielts or cefr he can get a bonus it means extra money for our salary. We are very pleased to get this information because wide doors open who knows this language. On the other hand, it requires us to work hard and never stop. In my opinion, people should work and practice. As it says: Practice makes perfect. We also must practice then we can make progress. I hope now we can go overseas and share our experiences as our leader said: "Every year we'll send two teachers from each regions to abroad to get high experience with native speakers ". These words inspired us as English teacher.