does advertisement harm us?

In this digital age, technology is evolving at a rapid pace these days. It is easy to view adverts on social networks when using your phone. Many people believe that advertising should be prohibited as it can be negative to the audience. From my perspective, I believe that advertising on social media can bring a lot of benefits. First of all, advertising can help customers learn and know much information about the product they want to buy no matter where they are. If customers are busy and living long distances from the store, by watching an advertisement for that product, they can know about the benefits, usage, and price of that advertisement. Moreover, when buyers want to save time and travel costs, they just need to use the phone to discover product information. Another positive aspect is that advertising sometimes also helps customers learn about current social issues and valuable information. Therefore, they will know about prohibited products and poor quality items mentioned in the advertisement. Secondly, consumers tend to enjoy discovering products. For instance, advertising is popular everywhere; customers may see it on TV and on social media platforms such as Facebook and Instagram, giving them additional options for their products. Additionally, customers might learn about a new product when it is advertised in the market. For example, seeing an advertisement promoting a new phone, which has many features that they enjoy, they are eager to get it immediately. Furthermore, we do not need to leave the house but can still know the price information of new products appearing on the market through advertising. Besides, they may learn more about the product by searching for it on the internet, reviewing it on forums, or going to the website where it is sold. In conclusion, advertising is an important communication tool for organizations. Advertising is an essential aspect of my life as it provides us with so many benefits, so I believe that governments should encourage more commercials to be broadcast on TV.