Some people think students should attend all classes they enrolled in but other people believe that students can choose to attend the classes or not Give your own opinion

Teaching and learning methods have changed in recent years. There are people who believe that it is pertinent for students to be present in the lectures while some people think it is not necessary. This essay will discuss how attending the classes is beneficial for the students. To be begin with, the most a student can learn is by taking the classes. The aim of lectures is only taking guidance from the teachers, other learning a student has to do himself by taking interests in the subject and doing hard work. For example, chemistry despite being a boring subject, was my favourite and I excelled in that because our teacher gave us proper guidance how to learn about its concept. Clearly, this shows the importance of attending the classes. Also, studying in a class involves participation in discussion and it is the best way to develop critical thinking skills. Critical thinking is the most important skill that a child needs to learn in order to be successful in life. For instance, according to a survey in 2002 by American institute of learning, the number of children who had good attendance in class as compared to others, passed the STEM exam easily as it involved problem solving and critical thinking skills. Therefore, the benefits of taking the classes are unlimited. In conclusion, children can get better guidance about the subject and develop their thinking skills by attending classes. In my opinion, taking classes is the basic requirement for the children learning.