It is important to preserve both the culture and environment of the places you visit but some people think it is impossible to be a responsible tourist

With better modes of transportation and good quality of roads, tourism has increased all over the world. While visiting any place it is pertinent to respect local culture and avoid damaging the environment, some people believe that it is impractical for the tourists to behave responsibly. This essay will discuss how easily can one show responsibility while being on a tour. To begin with, guidance is the key for the people to behave appropriately while going out. People going out frequently know how they need to show responsibility and not be a nuisance for the area they are visiting. For example, these days many people make booking with an adventure group while going out for a tour and these clubs educate people how to preserve the local things as this is a normal routine for them. Therefore, proper guidance by governments can help prevent damages to the local value system of the area. Also, some strict policy by the governments can ensure that tourists behave responsibly towards environment and culture. Heavy fines for breaking laws set by a tourist corporation is effective to control people to follow standard operating procedures while visiting any area. For instance, heavy fine on littering have significantly reduced pollution in Kaghan Valley, Pakistan since 2015. Thus, people can become responsible. In conclusion, tourists can be controlled to protect the environment and culture of an area by implementing strict laws and properly guiding the people. In my opinion, tourists can become responsible if governments take action.