Some people think sport competition creates many trouble while others disagree. Discuss your views and give your opinion

Holding sports competition is thought to be troublesome by some people, however, others believe the excitement it generates is worth going through the trouble. I think sports has always been an integral part of humans ever since the Olympics and in this essay I will discuss both the sides of the argument. Competitive sports generate a lot of interest and publicity nowadays and it is viewed as an opportunity to showcase what people are capable of in the field of athletics and sports. For instance, holding the National level cricket competition in India attract fans from all over the world. Such competitions have shown the world the top-level India stands in the game of cricket and it brings together people with same interest also leading to income in revenue from tourism. Also the players get to compete in world championship level and make our country proud. According to some people, holding such events often creates a lot of trouble and think such events should be discontinued. Many a times we see the rivalry between the competing teams often lead to escalated fights and causes injuries to many people. Also, the arrangement takes up a lot of time, money and efforts for the competition to run smoothly and this leads to people thinking it is not worth the trouble. Even if this is achieved lots of people attending sporting competitions leave a trail of litter which the management has to pay to clear it out. To conclude, I believe sports are essential part of our lives and having competitions help to bring out the best in people. It is a chance for players to show what they got and a chance for viewers to cheer and experience the thrill of sports.